Question – keratosis Philaris

about Keratosis Pilaris

Question :
I’m 23 . Entire life I had kind of rash upper arms and thighs reflected outer skin and importance to him . I recently got a rash inside, on both sides of the cheeks, the bottom above the jaw line . Dermatologist claims that the three of these body areas have keratosis Philaris , and this is a genetic trait of the skin. Only flowering face bother me , she has a strong red color and large bumps .

I wanted to consult about a treatment I received. The doctor gave me a cream Tofisln ( family of steroids ) and wash Wozniak . Meanwhile there is no improvement , and I’m afraid it will become a permanent condition , such as arms and thighs . Is there no way to get rid of the phenomenon , and is that really a genetic problem will remain forever ?

Question - keratosis Pilaris

Answer:

Keratosis Philaris ( Keratosis Pilaris ) is a common skin problem that can occur at any age . Is expressed in patches of dry skin and stiff with figures acne bumps . These patches can be red , itchy , but not painful . They usually appear on the thighs and arms , but can also appear on the face .

This can take herself over the years. Treatment focuses on keeping the skin moist by different lotions . You can use creams or ointments that contain corticosteroids or vitamin A. This is a difficult problem to treat and typically achieved only benefit , but not a full recovery . The reason for this phenomenon is not known , but it seems that relates to genetic factors .

Leave a comment